Meet Me at the Station

Starts: September 30, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Ends: September 30, 2017 at 9:30 pm

Meet Me at the Station, a gala benefitting the Wilkinsburg Community Development Corporation (WCDC), will take place on September 30, 2017, 6-9:30 p.m. in Wilkinsburg. This inaugural event will be held on Ross Avenue, between Wood and Hay Streets, outside of the historic Wilkinsburg Train Station, which is currently being restored.

VIP (6-7 p.m.) and General Admission (7-9:30 p.m.) tickets are on sale now at or may be purchased by calling (412) 727-7855. All event proceeds will support the WCDC’s work to promote the revitalization of Wilkinsburg.

Gala attendees will enjoy live music by Tom Roberts and the Allegheny City Ragtime Orchestra, architect-led tours of the Train Station, live painting and performances, heavy hors d’oeuvres and libations, silent auction, raffle, and more. The event is set in the late 1910s when the Wilkinsburg Train Station first opened.

Though this event is new, the WCDC’s past events, including the annual House & Garden Tours, Vacant Home Tours, and the Two-Way Street Fest, have engaged thousands of people in their work. Lauded for their diversity, creativity, and impact, their events have helped shift the negative perceptions of Wilkinsburg by showcasing the community’s many assets, including historic homes and buildings, a diverse business district, a growing arts community, public transit access, engaged residents, and so much more.

Meet Me at the Station is made possible by support from Flynn Construction Management General Contracting Inc., TriState Capital Bank, Grand View Development Co., The Hill Group, Inc., KeyBank, PNC, WesBanco, Bridgeway Capital, CP Development/Regent Square Rentals, WTAE-TV Pittsburgh, Behar-Fingal, Colliers International, Community LIFE, Hosanna House, Inc., Klavon Design Associates, Kolano Design, Maher Duessel, MacLachlan, Cornelius & Filoni Architects and Planners, Operation Better Block, Palo Alto Partners, and Q Development.

The 2017 Host Committee includes Andre Scott, Ashley & Dontae Comans, Bill Schenck, Bud Wise, Carolyn Pierotti, Christine Kush, David & Donna Porcher, David & Leigh Solomon Pugliano, Dee Briggs, Donn Henderson, Ed Donovan, Greg Whitted, Senator Jay Costa, Jim Cunningham, Joe Davis, John Irwin, Leon Haynes, Marita Garrett, Michele Saling, Michael Lefebvre & Randy Connolly, Minette Seate, Nancy & Peter Del Presto, Nick Ryan & Olivia O’Connor, Niko Triulzi, Patrick Shattuck, Ron Porter, Steve Alschuler, and Tim & Anne Elise Morris.

About the WCDC

The WCDC was formed in June 2008 with a mission to revitalize Wilkinsburg and surrounding areas through business and residential development, organizational and individual civic leadership, and cultural enrichment. The WCDC’s main program areas include Business District Revitalization & Safety; Image & Identity; Clean, Green & Safe; and Education & Youth. More information is available at